Comment on page
In-Meeting Controls & Options
In addition to the video layout control on the top navigation toolbar, there are many control/options available within the Meeting interface. These controls are presented as an overlay to the the video participants and allow you to control your unique Meeting experience.
This function will allow you to toggle your camera on/off for the video conference during your meeting. When the camera is off, participants will see either your Gravatar image (if setup) or your meeting name initials.
This function will allow you to toggle your microphone on and off to speak and share your audio, or mute your audio during your meeting. You can also use the spacebar as a hotkey to temporarily unmute your microphone, once the spacebar key is lifted your microphone will return to muted.
This function will allow you to exit the meeting and end your call/meeting.
This function will open a chat window to send chat messages to the meeting participants. By default, all participants can see the messages posted within the meeting chat. If you would like to privately chat with a participant, you can do so by selecting the chat function on their participant ID/window.
This function allows you to share your screen or stop sharing with participants during your meeting. Only one participant can screen share at a time, and if you have multiple screens, this function will let you select which screen you would like to share.
When screen sharing is enabled the sharer's video is disabled by default. Their video may be re-enabled by toggling the camera to "on" via the in-meeting controls. The screen sharer's video will be displayed in the bottom right corner of the screen along with the sharing of their screen.
This function allows you to indicate to the host or speaker that you have a question or would like to contribute. The raise hand icon will appear on your participant ID window, and the host will receive a pop up notification that you have raised your hand, when selected.
This function allows you to toggle your participant window view from single view, to a tiled multi-view of participant windows during your meeting.
This menu provides multiple ways to join or invite participants to your meeting. You can share invite information via copying the meeting link and dial-in information or utilizing one of the supported app integrations to automatically generate an email invite. Options also exist to dial a 10-digit U.S. based phone number or embed the meeting via an iFrame.
To add an attendee via an external phone number, enter the desired 10 digit telephone number to dial and select "add".
The security options available for each meeting include enabling the lobby feature, adding a meeting password, and end-to-end meeting encryption (currently an experimental feature).
Lobby mode lets you protect access to the meeting by placing each new arriving attendee into a virtual "lobby" where they must ask for permission to access the meeting. Lobby Mode must be activated at the beginning of each meeting via the Security Options menu, even if it was activated for a previous meeting with the same meeting name. It is recommended that Lobby Mode be enabled for each meeting.
Once the attendee has asked to enter, the meeting organizer grants each attendee access to enter the meeting individually.
Note: If a meeting password exists the attendee may bypass waiting in the meeting lobby by entering the meeting password.
It is recommended that you set a meeting password each time you schedule a meeting. This ensures that your meeting is secure and only the participants that you want to join are able to join. You can set a meeting password via the Security Options menu. Meeting passwords are active for the current meeting only, and should be updated each time you schedule a new meeting.